Reviews

Please find below a handful of reviews of Rhino Building  Supplies:

 

    • “Thanks for delivering over lockdown. Toad has been a hero, it is also pleasing that he is really aware of social distancing and abided by all the rules while delivering which is comforting and makes Rhino a safe bet for your building materials”    RW May20
    • I always use Rhino because they are all helpful, efficient and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble, they are very professional and never let you down. “One call does it all” –  CPJ May 2020
    • I am a local carpenter/small builder/project manager. I have always tried to buy local and use local family businesses were ever I can. Rhino Building Supplies has always done me proud. When sourcing materials they’ve always gone above and beyond my expectations.The delivery team are a super bunch, that have delivered to me in the most awkward locations recently. The office team are always there, and available to speak to regarding anything. Service you just don’t get from the larger nationals.You feel like an extension of there family. Without them I couldn’t design create and build the dreams of my clients.Not to mention that they are hugely involved with there local community and charities.So my review summed up is that before and during these incredible times Rhino has been been by my side always. I would and do, recommend them highly. TM May 2020
    • “What a fantastic service Rhino offer particularly at this difficult time. Head and Shoulders above everyone else” LT Brundall May 2020
    • “Rhino always save the day, no matter what you need they always seem to pull it out of the bag!”   May 2020
    • We would just like the opportunity to thank Rhino Building Supplies for their Professional and Prompt service during this very difficult time! Thank you again to all at Rhino Kind Regards PR May 2020
    • An outstanding business. I’ve been using Rhino for some years now and never had a problem. Stayed open to feed key workers like myself throughout the Coronavirus. Friendly , quick and well priced.Delivered on time, every time. Would definitely reccomend. Many thanks.BB May2020
    • “It’s great to have a local company that offer such great prices and a wide range of products. Rhino always offer a friendly and reliable service and always do their very best to help”. CR May 2020
    • Excellent service from Zoe taking the order to John delivering to our sales yard in these difficult times, Thank you Rhino’s GC May2020
    • As someone who uses Rhino Building and DIY supplies for not only personal but business use I cannot recommend them enough. The office staff are always friendly and happy to help with any queries that we have. Craig Gladding their sales managers knowledge is second to none and he’s always available at the end of a telephone should we have any queries. During what’s been an extremely difficult time for the whole country Rhino has pulled out the stops.. from director level down to the on site yard staff everyone at Rhino has pulled together to ensure tat customers like me have been able to carry on with all those jobs that our business needed to complete ready for when we are able to re open. They have implemented social distancing to ensure not only their staff but their customers are safe. On delivering to us their drivers has shown an extremely high level of professionalism and ensured that their own safety was put first and foremost….thank you Rhino RF April 2020
    • Despite the national shut down of many suppliers, to the detriment of tradesman, Rhino have used a common sense approach to the pandemic and have kept a steady supply of materials available throughout. I have always found the staff at Rhino to be very pleasant and helpful and their products to be of great quality and competitively priced. All in all I take my hat off to you all in these trying times for keeping self employed people in work. Thanks again for your consistently excellent service. Cheers MW April 2020
    • Such a relief to still have such a good local Builders Merchants at Acle.I’ve been using the same site for twenty years now, and have always had a far better choice of timber than the multi branch DIY stores that have swallowed up so many. God forbid we ever end up with everything shrink wrapped…..PD Ludhan April 2020
    • Hi. Just a quick bit of feedback. I recently spoke to Zoe, who listened patiently to my story and understood my problem. She was able to place the order, offer a quick delivery date and given the current lockdown was very positive and upbeat. I really do appreciate her being there, the delivery drivers and the yard team. The unsung heroes who continue to support us deserve a round of applause and Rhino are amongst those heroes.thanks Zoe JL April 2020
    • Calling all bored people in lockdown wanting something to do. Call Rhino for sand, cement etc, to be delivered to your door to get those garden jobs done while you have the opportunity. I did, great personal service. Highly recommended. April 2020
    • Always helpful and friendly with excellent pricing . Thank you. RS March2020
    • “I love you guys at Rhino, I get no problems, no hassle dealing with you and no waiting around. Your service is quick and efficient. Best supplier I’ve had!” JHP March 2020
    • Rhino, local, friendly pleasant staff and value for money. Known Zoe for 25 years A1*”Ol P, Norwich – March 2020
    • Three reasons why I trade with Rhino :1.       Zoe 2.       Feel Valued 3.       Local   Mr F, Horsford site March 2020
    • Rhino are easy to deal with and delivery turned up a day early which was brilliant as this meant I could get on with the job”Mr T, Brundall                        Jan 2020
    • I just wanted to give a bit of feedback from the delivery today. I didn’t get your drivers name unfortunately but he was really helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Definitely a credit to your company SN Dec 19
    • Just wanted to say I bought a pack of Camel indian stone on your trade day and really pleased with end result, it has come up a treat RB Oct 19
    • Morning Zoe. I just wanted to say how much I appreciate the incredible service I get from Rhino. People are all to happy to complain when things don’t go their way but rarely mention when things do. I phoned through about 15:30 on Thursday afternoon and spoke to Jake about making a delivery to Aylmerton, he said he’d have to check with Toad. Sure enough, before 09:00 the following day Toad was rolling up the road having made my delivery. He’s an absolute credit to Rhino, he bends over so far backwards sometimes that one day he’s gonna fall over. Many thanks, RC 
    • Excellent service. You delivered what I needed (shingle) when I needed it! Efficient, friendly and helpful service at a very reasonable cost. Thank you so much. My project is now complete! – JA Sept19
    • A big thank you for everything you’ve done over the last 8 months, sourcing various materials, getting orders out at short notice and generally giving a first class service to help me build my home extension. I’d recommend Rhino to anybody and I am doing already H
    • Thanks again for all the help from Rhino, you’ve been great!” AH June19
    • I m leaving this note to say how impressed I am with the excellent help,good manners and personality of Jake and how helpful the staff are at Rhino generally – BA Brundall April 10
    • “That delivery driver is ace ! he stacked all our gear nice and neat, we weren’t even on site but Monday when we came back we were really pleased and so was our customer. I love dealing with Zoe and Jake I only got to say what I need and its sorted, keep up the good work Rhino !”
    • Just wanted to say thank you ever so much for taking the time out of your day to help me out!Out of all the companies I tried you were the only person to help. My apologies for not being able to get them from you as the customer had already ordered them from Jewson (and at 15p tile more!) Thanks again it was much appreciated. D March19
    • “Great service as always” MC March19
    • A big thanks for sorting the early delivery for Saturday, Zoe – AH
    • Have some doughnuts on me! Thank you for sorting out a delivery when I was in a muddle – Mr H freethorpe
    • Thanks for your help quoting and supplying the other bits, the service has been excellent 👍 MR H South Walsham
    • Just to say I was really impressed with the call today from Jake. Great call and although I do not require anything personally, I have recently started a new job and we require a number of products within our business. I am optimistic that we can develop a professional relationship with you    GL
    • Of course not forgetting the first class service we had from Craig Gladding and the team at Rhino building supplies, got us out of a jam on more than one occasion
    • I would rather spend my money at Rhino than anywhere else. CC
    • I have been using Rhino for many years and been involved in several different projects not only supplying standard products but specialised as well.All deliveries have been on time and I am a very satisfied customer. RW
    • I just wanted to say thank you to Rhino for being so helpful on ordering the right amount of stones for me, and delivering at a convenient time for me. So thank you again Rhino
    • JJ (Acle) Oct 2018
    • Almost at the end – good job by the boys and I am really pleased with the end resultMany thanks to you, toad and others for delivering the gear when I needed itMany thanks AC
    • “For me the reason I use Rhino is prices are competitive and service is outstanding. I cannot compare to others as I only use Rhino.
    • Craig the rep knows my needs and is so valuable to my time and money in terms of productivity and reliability.Toad and Ian their drivers are always go the extra mile and great with last minute demands. Accounts department is accurate and prompt with any issues.NS, Horsford
    • Herewith I like to sincerely thank you for the very swift delivery of the planks I ordered .
      ordered by phone at 08 30 , delivered at 1300 same day .
      Better then Amazon prime , and in person and with a smile !!!!
      The planks are now in use !!
      Again thanks for the very kind service
      Have a great day
      HH Lingwood
    • “We use Rhino because:
      • The rep Craig is so helpful and nothing is to much trouble
      • Their driver Toad cant do enough for us on site.
      • The staff in the yard are knowledgeable and friendly
      Basically, they are a very good builders yard and we can recommend them to anyone”
      E Builders, Lingwood, Sept 18
    • “It’s nice to come into Rhino and not feel patronised as a lady in a male dominated environment, everyone is so helpful here. I enjoy coming in for my materials” JC, Upton
      Have been using Rhino since they started in business. Really good service all round, very competitively priced, and pleasant to work with. I don’t bother going anywhere else. Excellent. DB Horsford (28th August)

A new supplier”rlools of f the trade” said :We started dealing with Rhino Building Supplies as a new supplier around 2 months ago, following a meeting with Zoe. The forward thinking and positive outlook in relation to new products and new suppliers, was a breath of fresh air. They wanted to be different from other merchants and offer their customers access to unique innovative products of a premium quality, backed up with friendly helpful service. We then attended a “Trade Day” along with other suppliers, where Rhino actively encouraged their customers to attend and meet with the various suppliers, putting on a spread of cakes for Macmillian and offering refreshments. Fantastic company to deal with, wish more of my customers were like Rhino! Thank you to all at Rhino!

  •  “Rhino are on the ball, I have no problems at all. I have an account with Jewson but I have told them I get sick of being quoted one price and being charged something else. Rhino delivery drivers are exceptional, service is really good they put the stuff where you need it and always when they say they will. Today I came in for some cement and I have done my back in this week so asked the young lad if he wouldn’t mind just loading me, he did this with no comments such as “I am too busy for that”. Rhino are a good bunch to deal with.” M&P Brundall Aug 18

  • What a nice chap Eamonn is, he cannot do enough to help and has a very pleasant attitude. Great addition to the team at Rhino –  Mr M, Acle  (July 2018)
  • We love dealing with Rhino, they are brilliant! Highly recommended, of all the independant local merchants they go the extra mile above and beyond to look after the local tradesman- L Construction (June 2018)
  • I came into your depot yesterday, needing some help to design and quote the materials I would need to build a decking area and raised beds. Firstly, Emma was excellent at the materials and planning side and we will be ordering from you next month.But the thing I want to say a massive thank you for is the kind and caring and amazing way Emma was with our son. Our son has autism and he doesn’t deal with new people, places or situations well. Emma not only engaged with him, she made him laugh and when he was slipping into one of his meltdowns as we call them she showed him using boxes of screws and bolts and other items what the garden was going to look like. He is now excited about the garden and the fact he can play with screws and bolts.There are many people and many places that judge our son and have neither the time nor the patience to help us or explain to him what is happening. Emma showed us that this isn’t the case in all places. The other two merchants we went to had no time or understanding and Emma and your store gave us a whole different experience.I would like to pass on my thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon and as I said we will be ordering from you next month.Thank you- JM, (June 2018)
  • Phoned 3 companies before Rhino and found Rhino the most helpful and personal service, and the delivery driver Billy was lovely aswell. – Mrs R, (June 2018)
  • I speak as I find and I have always felt women have no place in builders merchants but then I met Zoe and she is good. Emma is amazing and I am really impressed by her, she does everything for Rhino that Craig does out on the road. – Mr M, (June 2018)
  • Your website is one of the easiest to use! I tried some others and couldn’t work out what the products were but yours had useful pictures so it was easy to order what I needed -Mr B, (June 2018)
  • I use Rhino Building Supplies because the service and customer care I receive from Craig, Toad, Zoe and all the team is second to none. Always get the best price and service.            – Matt B (May 2018)
  • I trade with Rhino they have very kind and helpful staff. They have always got everything I need too. – Andrew B (May 2018)
  • Just a quick thank you for the delivery of 5 plywood sheets today this afternoon. The guy that delivered them was really helpful and unloaded them into my carport for me, which was very much appreciated as I am disabled and cannot lift anything. Not only that but it was really cold and bucketing down with rain so I really appreciate him going the extra mile – Mr G, Fleggburgh
  • Toad put bulk bag exactly where asked ( over a low fence into the garden) most merchants say they don’t have the time or refuse – Mrs W, Freethorpe
  • Ian – excellent service, very friendly, put exactly where needed in morning as requested – Mr W, Acle
  • Helpful, polite, courteous Ian was and how he helped get the products where the elderly couple needed them. A big thank you to him – Ian
  • Really pleased with the delivery service given by Toad, very happy with everything Toad has done – Mark from Horsford
  • Your service is second to none whenever we are in a muddle you have come through big time I am mega impressed, constantly I am forever singing your praises to everyone and gaining you new customers. You are simply the best, one call does it all        – Mr S
  • You are good here, I like to support local business. I have had stone and slabs from you and you are always pleasant to deal with.  – Esc. Lingwood   (January 2018)
  • I could trade with local merchants but you don’t want excuses you want a solution. Rhino’s knowledge is very good, Toad is very careful when delivering. Nothing too much trouble, would recommend them to anyone.  – R W (January 2018)
  • Local service with excellent customer service and care. – Mr. R Smith (December 2017)
  • 10/10 for customer service, 10/10 for product knowledge, 10/10 for advice, 10/10 for value for money, 10/10 for delivery, 10/10 for aftersales service.
  • Zoe at Rhino Building & DIY Supplies Ltd couldn’t have been more helpful.  Very helpful in the shop, very helpful and flexible with delivery.  She, and your company did exactly what you promised when you promised at a great price. I won’t hesitate to come to you again or to recommend you.  Thank you. – Amanda Hewitt  Rollesby  (November 2017)
  • We are more than happy to be associated with Rhino. Great service and friendly staff, prompt and cheery upon delivery, reasonable prices and they seem to work as a family! Really pleased. -Richard (Nov 2017)
  • Jordan is a credit to Rhino Building Supplies. I am impressed with Rhino and will be a customer for life.  – Leslie MBE (October 2017)
  • I use Rhino because it’s local, reliable and all staff are very helpful, also they stock a good range of products. – Lee (October 2017)
  • Very friendly and reliable service. Good quality products which are always in stock.  -Barry (October 2017)
  • Having been in the building trade for the last 30 years, we have dealt with many building supply merchants. With most other merchants it seems like a barter system to get a sensible price for materials. We have now dealt with Rhino for several years, they are a small friendly competent team. Don’t be fooled into thinking the big boys give you the best prices. Can’t recommend them enough.    – Martin W (October 2017)
  • Rhino is so convenient for us as we live in Upton. They are a friendly and amiable bunch, got most things you need. I never check prices as it’s usually there or about. Great service keep up the hard work. – John and Peter (September 2017)
  • “Many thanks for another excellent service.  We really appreciate it.” – Karen
  • “Just wanted to say a massive thank you for the discount on our building products! Your staff are very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely be using your company in the future for any work we do! Hope to deal with you again soon!” – Helen, Norwich (January 2017)
  • “Hi Zoe, I picked up some timber for Helen’s house from Rhino. Just to say that all of your staff were very helpful and very pleasant to deal with. Thank Zoe I know they did a good deal for her.” – Steve, Norwich (January 2017)
  • “I contacted Rhino Building Supplies as I was in urgent need of some Ytong blocks, having been let down by my local supplier. Zoe went out of her way to help me source some, making several calls on my behalf and going way above and beyond the call of duty to stay in contact – way past office hours. I cannot thank her enough or recommend Rhino and their staff for their considerate approach and amazing customer service, particularly Zoe. I will certainly recommend your company to anyone in the area.” – Kate, Northampton (November 2016)
  • “Excellent service, Local and competitive.” – DB, Acle (September 2016)
  • “Rhino are brilliant, an excellent merchant and punctual the goods always turn up when you need them.” –  Mr. R, Blofield (August 2016)
  • “Dealt with Rhino since the beginning, best builders merchant around. They are my main supplier for all my building requirements nothing is too much trouble and the staff are all very competent.  Rhino will get anything that you need at very good competitive prices. The quality of products is good particularly loose aggregates and sand. Great customer service and good relationships, deliveries are on time Toad does an excellent job and will bend over backwards to help out…” – Mr. M, Blofield (July 2016)
  • “Zoe and all her staff, everything about Rhino is fantastic, one issue though they don’t have timber cutting facilities.” – Mr. E, Halvergate (June 2016)
  • “Zoe is Rhino, service with a smile.” – Mr. R, Diss (June 2016)
  • “Rhino are Helpful, Handy and Happy.” – Mr. P Halvergate (June 2016)
  • “Very helpful smiling staff always pleased to see you and help you out.” – LJM, Hemsby (May 2016)
  • “The best customer service I have ever had! Excellent team, brilliant and always on time with deliveries.” – Mr. M, Ludham (May 2016)
  • “Friendly, reliable, helpful” – DRS, Ellingham (May 2016)
  • “Helpful, Friendly, Local” – Mr. L, Norwich (May 2016)
  • “Thank you to Rhino and all its staff. They have advised and supplied building materials for the last three years for various projects I have been working on. The service is excellent, deliveries always prompt Toad is a great driver one of my sites is a bit tight and he always gets in! Zoe has sourced specialized products for me too but all the staff have excellent product knowledge and can always answer my questions. I look forward to using Rhino in the future, they are second to none and there is no comparison with Rhino’s competitors”. – Mr. W, Buckingham (April 2016)
  • “The best thing about Rhino is everyone wants to serve you unlike other merchants I have been in. I am a local architect and have no qualms in recommending Rhino.” – Mr. W Caister (April 2016)
  • “Friendly, helpful, efficient” – Mr. A, Reedham (April 2016)
  • “Friendly, Prompt Service” – Mr. B, Acle (April 2015)
  • “Absolutely fantastic, extremely reliable and friendly. You cannot improve on Rhino.” – SC, Norwich (March 2016)
  • “Known Craig a long time, he is very professional he knows the supply industry inside out. Rhino are always willing to help and you can’t fault the deliveries.” – SJB Norwich        (March 2016)
  • “Dealt with Craig before time began! He is spot on and right on the money. He will price anything up and that’s why we use him.” – Mr. D Hevingham (Feb 2016)
  • “Big thanks to Zoe and the team at Rhino – I enquired on-line about the availability of a certain product and they came straight back to me with precise information, availability and options for delivery; well played!” – Matt, Bristol (Feb 2016)
  • “Speedy, straight forward and efficient service. Fence panel was excellent quality and exactly what I had hoped for.” – Rhiannon, Norwich (Jan 2016)
  • “What a great team of people rhino have. Top class in every department. Small really is beautiful. Can’t recommend highly enough.” – AnthonyT3 (Jul 2015)
  • “I am not a builder but had to order all the materials for my brick wall for the bricklayer. Rhino worked out all the bricks, sand and cement that I would need and it was spot on. I contacted a lot of builders’ merchants but found Rhino were best on price and the staff are very helpful.” – zmi01 (Jun 2015)
  • “Very helpful despite me changing my mind several times with my decking delivery drivers very helpful and delivery when agreed the staff in the shop will always help you very well run company with customer service always first” – djjhr (Jun 2014)
  • “Fantastic local supplier. If they haven’t got it – they can get it!
  • Ian delivered at top timing and was able to do the job in the day which was excellent. It was stacked well and could tell the materials were handled with care. Very Impressed! – Mr G, April 2014
  • On time deliveries by professional, helpful drivers.” – MT International (Oct 2013)